Myth-Weavers

Myth-Weavers (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumhome.php)
-   Sunless Souls (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2852)
-   -   Intros and OOC (http://www.myth-weavers.com/showthread.php?t=11541)

Random Jan 29 '07 1:47am

Intros and OOC

Introduce yourselves to the group here and use this thread throughout the game for any questions or general OOC comments.

My name is Gary. I'm 42, married w/ 2 kids, & have been playing since high school. And yes, I STILL own my original boxed sets, but have long lost my original chanmail books!

I had a long hiatus from D&D when my kids were young but they have started playing with me over the last few years. We've had a few summer reunions with the old group from the 80's. I play RPGA events when I can but I also enjoy writing as a hobby & figured PbP would be a good outlet. I work online nearly every day so checking in and posting is very convenient.

Yakiniku Jan 29 '07 3:52am

Hello. I started playing D&D when I was in kindergarten, with my father's 1st edition books from "back in the day." He wasn't aware that there were 2nd and 3rd editions, or that people even played the game anymore. I'm therefore among the few people under 20 who have played 1st edition extensively.

I started playing PbP because me and all my friends are taking half a dozen AP/IB classes each and don't have time to sit around all day playing D&D.

Character sheet is here: http://www.myth-weavers.com/sheets/view.php?id=10129

I may tweak it some before the game starts.

LyonV Jan 29 '07 4:24am

My name is Lyon. I've also played D&D since 1st edition. I enjoy writing and creating, and almost always play as the DM. I've enjoyed PbP since discovering it last fall, as it gives me an outlet for both writing and actually playing.