Myth-Weavers

Myth-Weavers (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumhome.php)
-   Non Sequitur (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=6826)
-   -   The most childishly hilarious insult (http://www.myth-weavers.com/showthread.php?t=153077)

lordyoshi01 Dec 6 '11 12:58am

The most childishly hilarious insult

As we all know, there are children on the internet. Some may or may not be old enough to be considered an adult but they might tell you something so childish that a child would've thought of something better.

I had the pleasure of watching a scathing review of a good game, and after taking note of all of the reviewer's points as to why it was bad, I came back with telling him how every one of his points are wrong in "almost" proper college fashion. I am a college student after all.

Then he called me a nerd and told me to get laid... :D That was the most hilarious thing I've heard all day.

Because in the video he posted, he looked older than me and he insulted me in a way that I have to applaud my childhood bullies because I've heard better retorts from elementary students. Because this man didn't even just tell me to shut up or just ignore me, he had taken the time to write up those two unimaginative insults and clicked send. Coming from a guy who posted over ten minutes of complaining about a game he clearly didn't even understand (plus however long it took to make some amateur video editing), there were people in the comments were telling him to get laid.

It didn't really matter if he said anything back, because I had fun tearing his arguments apart. But just having that little cherry, that one bit of satisfaction from reading that message made me happy.

TanaNari Dec 6 '11 1:03am

Well, at least the calling people gay thing has started to slip in popularity. That one's got nothing left in the tires.

Magius Dec 13 '11 11:58am

it seems 'yo mama' jokes are still in.

Hammerfist Dec 13 '11 12:39pm