Myth-Weavers

Myth-Weavers (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumhome.php)
-   A Most Desperate Hour (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=22320)
-   -   The Mumbling Myknock (The OOC thread) (http://www.myth-weavers.com/showthread.php?t=174795)

Valiyn Jun 27 '12 7:13am

The Mumbling Myknock (The OOC thread)

Here's the OOC thread. Goof off and chat here. Drinks are on the house.

mXc Potato Jun 28 '12 10:48am

Okay, I am new to Saga edition, and when buying equipment the book itself is a bit confusing. Since no where does it say we ignore the Restricted items list are we to role our Know(Bureaucracy)/Persuasion/Deception checks somewhere or just buy it at the Black market price?

Dato Jun 28 '12 11:37am

Interesting, I shall look it over today. :)

Glyph Jun 28 '12 11:38am

I was just going to ask how to handle our items' Availability. I want to buy a BlasTech DT-12, but would hate for that 900cr to go to waste over a failed roll (as I only have a +8 to Persuasion...making the DC 20 roll still quite dodgy). Seeing as we're in war-time, could we maybe just pay the Availability cost and not roll, saying that we bought it off a deserter that passed through the station instead?

Belul Jun 28 '12 12:33pm

I was wondering if it would be possible to trade the Miraluka Conditional bonus feat, force training, for force sensitivity. Being force sensitive would be cool and help explain Oln's luck. I don't really ever want him to get training in it however. The concept is for a Mandalorian who happens to be a Miraluka, not a Jedi/sith with Mandalorian beliefs. As it is if I want him to be force sensitive he gets to have force training. :-\

Also just want to say the Holonet into post is hilarious. :^^:

Valiyn Jun 28 '12 2:33pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Belul (Post 5790171)
I was wondering if it would be possible to trade the Miraluka Conditional bonus feat, force training, for force sensitivity.