Myth-Weavers (
-   GM Workshop (
-   -   Have a question about bites (

josh_pharun Aug 15 '12 1:28pm

Have a question about bites
Pc is playing a half orc char with toothy racial subtype he contends that the bite is included in every attack. looked it uyp and there is no great explaination is this true thought he would have to wait till his class gives hium a second attack before as a full round action he could bite and swing the axe?

AugustusGloop Aug 15 '12 2:30pm

What game system is this?

josh_pharun Aug 15 '12 2:50pm

Pathfinder sorry

Wippit Guud Aug 15 '12 3:31pm

Toothy gives him a bite attack. If he's attacking with a standard action (such as moving), he can only attack once, but he can choose if it's his bite or his weapon, but still only gets one attack (barring abilities like pounce etc).

If he makes a full attack, he gets the additional bite attack as a secondary attack, so at -5 penalty from his BAB. He can reduce that to -2 with the feat multiattack

Darkxarth Aug 15 '12 3:39pm

Out of curiosity, do secondary attacks work the same way in D&D 3.5 as in Pathfinder? You only get them on full attacks?

just_jack Aug 15 '12 3:50pm

Pretty much. Doing a weapon/bite full attack isn't worth it unless you have the multiattack feat. Even then, it might not be, depending on how much damage the bite does.

josh_pharun Aug 15 '12 4:04pm

That's kinda what I thought about the bite attack

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:16pm.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.