Myth-Weavers

Myth-Weavers (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumhome.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=412)
-   -   New to DnD (http://www.myth-weavers.com/showthread.php?t=185663)

Ferrovasi Oct 9 '12 9:39pm

New to DnD

Hello. My name is ferrovasi, and I am new to DnD altogether and especially to this website and websites like it. Any help would be appreciated, and I just wanted to make this thread to say hello to anyone reading it. If there are any players out there that wish to "coach" me through a game or two so I know what I'm doing, or tell me how to get into a game. Any known tricks to use to make a better character. Just any help at all, and would love to find some people to talk to and play with.

thenightssong Oct 9 '12 10:23pm

well for starters what version of Dnd are we talking about?
Pathfinders

Check this out.

Ferrovasi Oct 9 '12 11:29pm

I am not sure what any of those versions are, but I was told by a friend that 3.5 is what he plays, and that 4.0 is more like WoW or something like that. So I guess we are talking about 3.5 and 4.0. I checked that out and it was pretty funny and has some things that I will definitely try not to do. Thank you very much

DaReaper95 Oct 9 '12 11:46pm

xD that is not a good source of advice loveandwar. If anything he'll just be tempted to do those things now. Welcome aboard. there are a host of experienced players and dungeon masters for you to poke and prod with questions. here, if you need to poke em really hard, you can borrow my scythe.

Ferrovasi Oct 10 '12 12:12am