Myth-Weavers

Myth-Weavers (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumhome.php)
-   Games & Ads (http://www.myth-weavers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=141)
-   -   Rise of the Runelords (http://www.myth-weavers.com/showthread.php?t=189527)

Hollesea Nov 13 '12 5:40pm

Rise of the Runelords - Closed

Rise of the Runelords
http://www.myth-weavers.com/wiki/ima..._offerings.JPG

This is going to be a continuing play by post session for all players that are interested in a Pathfinder game from an official Paizo adventure path. This will be following the Rise of the Runelords storyline. However, I'm not just reading from the script here. Some things that are in the official module won't be in this game, some things are being changed around, and yet other events are something that I'm throwing in for some extra flavor that I've used in previous games that I've been involved in as a GM and as a player in the past. I've been playing and I've been a GM in games like this since 1995, so rest assured I've been doing this awhile. Full disclosure, I've never run a game by post before, but I have done a Phantasy Star IV homebrew play by email game a while ago, so I'm planning to run this session in the same kind of fashion.

Anyways, let's get into hooking me some sucker...I mean, some good high quality players. Shall we?

The story will start out in the city of Sandpoint during the Swallowtail Festival. This festival is a celebration to the goddess of Desna. But its also a celebration of wine and song. The atmosphere will be very jovial and high spirited. Everyone will be looking for a little fun and adventure.

Although there will obviously be combat involved, I like to focus more on role playing and quite frankly the rewards will reflect that. Also, if you’ve ever played the Runelords adventure quest, I won’t be going just by that. There will be some changes to fit my style and preferences. So even if you’ve played these modules before, this could still be a new adventure for you.