Notices


Showing results 1 to 25 of 500
Search took 0.07 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: Snowbody
Forum: Archive Dec 7 '12, 4:26pm
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Both of them have the title "Alphose Elric". ...

Both of them have the title "Alphose Elric".

Do you have any other choices for T-1000's utility power? +1 to AC won't accomplish much.

Also I think you forgot to list your frost weapon's item...
Forum: Archive Dec 6 '12, 4:18am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Why ironsoul? Shifting and OAs are very rare in...

Why ironsoul? Shifting and OAs are very rare in deathmatches. I'd have though that centered breath would be the obvious choice for the monk so that you can slide them into pits.
Forum: Archive Dec 3 '12, 4:47pm
Replies: 1,738
Views: 15,341
Posted By Snowbody
If Raikov had moved to any other place, I...

If Raikov had moved to any other place, I wouldn't have needed to Run to charge him, and would probably have taken him and Salty out. I had noticed that "safe area" right when we first started...
Forum: Archive Dec 3 '12, 2:53pm
Replies: 1,738
Views: 15,341
Posted By Snowbody
And that's a wrap. Thanks for the game guys, you...

And that's a wrap. Thanks for the game guys, you definitely deserved the win.
Forum: Archive Dec 3 '12, 2:51pm
Replies: 414
Views: 12,009
Posted By Snowbody
The Dark Servant makes one last attempt to bring...

The Dark Servant makes one last attempt to bring Raikov down.


Move: Acrobat's trick
Standard: Charge Raikov 1d20+14+01 (level)
+05 (dexterity)
+01 (thief weapon talent)
+03 (proficiency)...
Forum: Archive Dec 3 '12, 2:36pm
Replies: 414
Views: 12,009
Posted By Snowbody
Arajin Turn 6

[r=1,1]https://dl.dropbox.com/u/713896/4e%20-%20FTDM%20Tokens%20-%20Arajin.png[/img]']An elderly man, looking suspicious spry and incongruously wielding a shortsword.
[r=2,1]Arajin
Init +6 HP...
Forum: Archive Dec 3 '12, 4:03am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
I don't have a lot of options for my turn. I...

I don't have a lot of options for my turn.

I have NO VALID CHARGES initially. If I move south, I still have no valid charges unless I Run (-5 to attacks and grant CA). If I move west, I have no...
Forum: Archive Dec 3 '12, 3:40am
Replies: 1,738
Views: 15,341
Posted By Snowbody
umm....does that mean I'm up? Team Eff Two is...

umm....does that mean I'm up? Team Eff Two is skipping the OA? (it's probably inconsequential anyway)
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:55am
Replies: 1,738
Views: 15,341
Posted By Snowbody
Raikov is up, and wow, there's three targets...

Raikov is up, and wow, there's three targets right next to him! He can put this thing away!
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:53am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
We're down by 2, 3 of them have yet to go, two of...

We're down by 2, 3 of them have yet to go, two of them have APs. I'm the only one left on our team (unless by a miracle the DS survives).

It'd take a miracle.
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:50am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
The HQ only applies on a hit, and all four...

The HQ only applies on a hit, and all four attacks missed. (Actually the shroud would have only applied on a hit too)

4 damage if you don't use heroic effort, 11 damage if you do. I think the HE...
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:43am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
I don't think Heroic Effort is worth it -- save...

I don't think Heroic Effort is worth it -- save it to avoid being thrown into the grinder.

Don't forget to strikeout the shroud stuff, you already used both of them.
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:42am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Don't forget abouy Raikov's resist 5. It applies...

Don't forget abouy Raikov's resist 5. It applies to each of the three damage expressions. 6-5=1, 9-5=4, 5-5=0.

Wow. What a bust. 5+d8 damage after all of that.
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:40am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
The Effect line comes befoer the attack line, so...

The Effect line comes befoer the attack line, so it does take effect. Roll that d8!
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:37am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Actually no, Surreal edited the rules so that...

Actually no, Surreal edited the rules so that only the first roll of your turn counts for humiliation. You don't fall prone.

You also don't get an assasisn's shroud; I looed it up and you'd used...
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:35am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
You fall prone at the end of the attack.

You fall prone at the end of the attack.
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 4:09am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Yes it is legal -- the only exception to the rule...

Yes it is legal -- the only exception to the rule "You can only take free actions after a charge", you can spend the action granted to you by the AP (and no other actions).
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 3:52am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
...or you can use your move action to teleport....

...or you can use your move action to teleport. of course if you get a 1, 2, or 8 you've got no legal charges, you'd only be able to move and Jaws, or fling your sword twice, and if you get a 7...
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 3:40am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
The problem with that is it has an 0% chance of...

The problem with that is it has an 0% chance of KOing Raikov. Raikov has an AP so he can Thundering Armor twice if he's there, potentially killing off both you and Reaper.

Here's a possible turn:...
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 3:34am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Unfortunately it's not easy for you to go after...

Unfortunately it's not easy for you to go after Raikov. You can't get there going by going north then charging west; the magic item font is in the way. You can get there by going west first, then...
Forum: Archive Dec 2 '12, 3:13am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Yeah, a 4 is pretty much the worst result for us....

Yeah, a 4 is pretty much the worst result for us.

If you want to reactivate the teleporter it's a move action, but I don't think that's the best course of action.

Arajin and his dark servant...
Forum: Archive Dec 1 '12, 6:21am
Replies: 1,738
Views: 15,341
Posted By Snowbody
I just learned something about rolling dice. ...

I just learned something about rolling dice.

If you're rolling dice of different sizes, separate them with a space, not a plus, and put a t at the end. example:

5d6 1d8+10t yields:
5d6 1d8+10tz
Forum: Archive Dec 1 '12, 5:00am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
Hurling charge info. (I just corrected the...

Hurling charge info. (I just corrected the numbers; I made an error in my calcuations for Raikov (I had 19 down as being a crit -- oops) and Jesus (I don't know what I did there)

Raikov: AC 23,...
Forum: Archive Dec 1 '12, 4:37am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
And I'm glad that you don't always do what I...

And I'm glad that you don't always do what I suggest -- quite often I don't see all the possibilities. Your method of scattering all of the clumped enemies was way better than anything I came up...
Forum: Archive Dec 1 '12, 1:13am
Replies: 1,698
Views: 8,368
Posted By Snowbody
...or he could realize that trying to attack at...

...or he could realize that trying to attack at this point is counterproductive, and just try to self-preserve.

Which makes me wonder if Garland should respawn and try to take out Skorge, Salty,...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 500

 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Blog   Myth-Weavers Status