It states that it can be used on one object up to 10 cu feet per level.
My players asked me if that means they can fix a broken section of a much larger object if the broken section is less than the maximum volume. Say by placing two pieces of a pillar into position, can they make it one pillar again?
I'm concerned that this could have Larger Implications later in the game, but I don't want to arbitrarily stop them from solving their problem with this spell just because I'm vague on a spell interpretation.
I would appreciate any input experienced players and DM's have on this question.