Notices


Character Creation Rolling

 
Dice Roll: 3d4+9z
d4 Results: 4, 2, 1 (Total = 16)
Because all the cool kids are rolling for techs (16)

Dice Roll: 4d6+12z
d6 Results: 1, 6, 5, 1 (Total = 25)
New character's HP (25)

Dice Roll: 2d4+1z
d4 Results: 2, 2 (Total = 5)
Starting Wealth (5) +1 for Genin
Dice Roll: 1d20+1z
d20 Results: 19 (Total = 20)
These dice were omitted, altered, or moved: 1d20+1
Original Dice: 1d20+1
LVL 2 Wealth (20) DC 6 Didn't add the 'z'. Derp.
Dice Roll: 1d20+1z
d20 Results: 6 (Total = 7)
LVL 3 Wealth (7) DC 10
Dice Roll: 1d20+1z
d20 Results: 15 (Total = 16)
LVL 4 Wealth (16) DC 10
Dice Roll: 1d20+1z
d20 Results: 12 (Total = 13)
LVL 5 Wealth (13) DC 12

Final Wealth +13

Quote:
Originally Posted by RandomAction View Post
Could someone check my math here? With a starting wealth of 8 and using the rolls above, without buying anything until level five, is my wealth bonus what I think it is? (25)
You forgot Genin gives you a wealth point too.

Wealth Starting: 6+ 4 ranks Profession, + Academy Student + Genin = 9.
Wealth 2: 9 (vs dc 9 wealth) = +1 wealth
Wealth 3: 20 (vs dc 10 wealth) = +2 wealth (20-10=+10. two lots of 5 make 10 so you get +2)
Wealth 4: 15 (vs dc 12 wealth) = +1 wealth (15-12=+3. 3 is less than 5, so you get +1)
Wealth 5: 20 (vs dc 13 wealth) = +1 wealth (20-13=+7. one lots of 5 make 7 with 2 remainder which is discarded so you get +1)

Your wealth is currently sitting at +13. So taking 10 allows you to buy up to a 23 item (although standard rules of buying anything costing more than 13 will result in you losing a wealth point ontop of buying anything over 15 as well.)

If you have a bonus to wisdom and/or any profession ranks, add that to the wealth checks. Remember, for every time you beat the dc by 5 you get +1 wealth.


Phoenix I got a question for you. What is to stop him from buying 20 of the same low dc item, like a kunia. To raise his wealth by +20?

Quote:
http://www.systemreferencedocuments....ck/wealth.html
"Regardless of the character’s current Wealth bonus, he or she gains a Wealth bonus increase of 1 whenever the character sells an object with a sale value of 15 or higher.
If A character sells an object with a sale value less than or equal to his or her current Wealth bonus, and that sale value is 14 or lower, the character gains nothing."
To get wealth from something it has to cost more than 15 wealth as well as your wealth bonus.

BTW, you always lose 1 wealth point when buying an item that costs more than 15, so it's all fair. You can't exactly buy and then sell for infinite wealth y'know

No, just got this thread rules confused with another one over on the giant boards. Sorry about that, works anyways since I am playing a medic and 'should' stay out of combat.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RandomAction View Post
A few rolls here. All without any bonus.

Techniques:
Dice Roll: 3d4+9
d4 Results: 3, 2, 4 (Total = 18)
(Since I posted in wrong thread.)
Hp:
Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 1, 6, 4, 4 (Total = 15)

Wealth Starting:
Dice Roll: 2d4
d4 Results: 4, 2 (Total = 6)
4 ranks Profession, Academy Student Occ.
Wealth 2:
Dice Roll: 1d20
d20 Results: 5
(+7 mod)
Wealth 3:
Dice Roll: 1d20
d20 Results: 14
5 ranks (+8 mod)
Wealth 4:
Dice Roll: 1d20
d20 Results: 5
6 ranks (+9mod)
Wealth 5:
Dice Roll: 1d20
d20 Results: 14
7 ranks (+10 mod)
All (mods) to the wealth rolls are including the ranks of the profession skill and the Wisdom bonus added in. At 6 ranks the bonus increases from +1 to +2.

My math so far is: 9(start)+1( a 12 vs DC:9)+4(a 28 vs DC:10)+4(a 24 vs DC:14)+4(a 30 vs DC:18)= Wealth of 22.

Is this right?




 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Myth-Weavers Status