Dungeons and Dragons Online - OG Myth-Weavers

Notices

General Discussion

All-purpose section for discussions that don’t clearly belong in any of the other categories.

Dungeons and Dragons Online

Dungeons and Dragons Online

Hey all. I saw a post on here about WOW. I have not played WOW in a long time, back when 60 was capped. I was wondering if any of you played DDO. If so maybe this thread can be a place where we post our characters and servers and form sort of a Myth-Weavers network for DDO.

Right now I just started playing so I have a level 3 Cleric Font of Healing, on Argonessen (sp). If anyone is on that server and wants to hook up with a noob Id love to meet them in game.

I used to be very addicted to it But I have since let the subscription go since I never have the time to play it anymore, but I used to have a blast on there.

My issue right now is sometimes finding appropriate quests, and going solo for the most part, but I did Waterworks with a group which was fun.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jomonkey527 View Post
My issue right now is sometimes finding appropriate quests, and going solo for the most part, but I did Waterworks with a group which was fun.
Solo isn't nearly as fun as a party, I would only go through solo games if I had already played them and knew what to expect or when no one was looking for a group. I don't know if anyone has done WW solo though. I know I've gone through it seemingly a gazillion times, as you need to finish it to be able to go over to the Marketplace. That's where the quests start getting fun there. You start fighting hobgoblins, then trolls and giants, there's a few open ended ones there that you can walk around in and get ambushed every 50' or so.

Yeah I got into the Marketplace. I got some cool quests. This weekend they are doing 50% bonus exp so I imagine I shuld not have a problem finding groups especially as a Healbot cleric.