Notices


Gaming Discussion

For all things gaming related.


SavageWorlds: RoC + quickstart=??

   
RoC + quickstart=??

So I picked up RoC (Realms of Cthulhu) and I have the SW quickstart rules. My question is whether or not this is enough to run a game (ie. lacking the full SW rules)?

Obviously there's more bennies, hindrances and edges in the full rules, but many will not apply (and RoC replaces some).

It should be sufficient. Don't forget though, Explorer's Edition is only $10. There's not a whole lot of excuse for not owning the full rules if you have any interest in SW.

yep, at $10, Savage Worlds is one of the most accessible RP games out there.

But yes, you can start to run RoC with the quick start rules.





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Myth-Weavers Status