"They're Our Only Hope?": Classic Star Wars Seeks Players

Old May 6 '11, 11:04pm
Two Headed President

"They're Our Only Hope?": Classic Star Wars Seeks Players

They're Our Only Hope - Forum
Star Wars Saga - Rebellion Era
Ad Closes: May 20 '11
Estimated Members Requested: 4

UPDATE: This game is now closed to new applicants. Thank you to all those who applied!

UPDATE: Note the change in the application deadline from Friday, May 20th to Friday, May 13th. Thanks!

Welcome to "They're Our Only Hope?", a galaxy-spanning campaign following the adventures (and mishaps) of a band of heroes throughout the Rebellion Era! Characters will have the chance to battle the evil Galactic Empire, evade nefarious bounty hunters, and aid the growing Rebel Alliance as they participate in a series of episodic adventures. Expect fast-paced leveling, a light-hearted tone, and heroic, underdog action.

I, beeblebrox, will serve as your GM. I have been playing and GMing Star Wars for about six years now, mostly in PbP settings.

Interested players should post to this thread. All character applications should include name, sex, species, class, and a brief background. When writing a background, note that the characters will begin at the 1st level and that the campaign will start prior to the destruction of Alderaan. Game mechanics and character sheets will be dealt with after players are selected. Droids and Force-sensitives are allowed. Players will be expected to post 3-4 times a week, regardless of the stage of the plot. The ad will close on Friday, May 13th. I will review the applications over the weekend and make my final decision by that Monday. For earlier discussion, see this thread.

Thanks for your time! If you have any questions, comments, or discussion, feel free to post on this thread. May the Force be with you!

Game Description:

A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away….

MUSIC

STAR WARS

THEY’RE OUR ONLY HOPE