Mynd's Eye - Companion For One

Old Aug 1 '11, 5:00am
Great Wyrm

Mynd's Eye - Companion For One

Mynd's Eye - Forum
Dungeons & Dragons 3.5e
Estimated Members Requested: 1

Decision made! This ad will close in 24 hours.

My apologies if this is a tad disorganized. I haven't written an advertisement in ages.

The Premise

What is this?
This is Mynd's Eye, my longest running solo-player sandbox game. It's an open world with plots where you make them, as well as plots to discover. It was originally created as a homebrew-friendly place, and it's since evolved into a more casual-type game. That doesn't mean homebrew isn't an option.

World Info Here

Who are you?
Moi? Je suis Roi! Si vous ne me connaissez pas, je suis offense!
All bad French aside...
I've been playing 3.5e since 2006ish, so I've had plenty of experience with the mechanics. I've DMed many games, and learned loads from the failed ones. I'm also an avid writer, and love fantasy. I'm also young, so I'm probably not as good a DM as others with more life experience out there. Please take that into consideration when deciding whether or not you would like to apply to this game.
As a DM, I'm pretty lenient and lax - or at least, I like to think of myself that way.

Who are you looking for?
-Two players to be partnered with
Marra Carina, the human ranger (Lilbabe808) and The Soulvessel, the Warforged Binder (Ikul)
current players.
- Marra will probably have a hero-styled plot, whereas The Soulvessel is a follower for a rising villian. Pick wisely.
-Said player should be able to keep up with Lilbabe's/Ikul's post rate, which I imagine would be 1/day, though I'm not sure. I update once a day at most.
-A player who enjoys role and roll.
-A player who is good with communication (likes/dislikes about the game, absences).
-A player who will not disappear without warning.
-A player who has a good grasp of grammar and spelling.
-A good villain, if you plan to apply for The Soulvessel.

What should I, as a player, expect?