Rediscoverer of Worlds

Reavers of Harkenwold - Back to Basics

Reavers of Harkenwold - Forum
Dungeons & Dragons 4e
Ad Closes: Mar 17 '12
Estimated Members Requested: 6

Reavers of Harkenwold

The Game
I want to go back to basics - old school D&D - like we played when we were young. Young people driven by a thirst for adventure - no wild wacky races - no fancy pants backgrounds - just plain simple folk who want to be heroes.

Starting at second level, playing the adventure Reavers of Harkenwold.

The Setting
Standard Nentir Vale points of light setting, with all the characters growing up in Harkenwold. Details of the local area are in the Game Forum Background thread

The DM
Me, BornAgainGamer. I have a few years experience playing 4e on the Weave and DMing 4e face to face. This is my fourth foray into DMing with pbp. The first suffered from player drop out and fizzled out really quick, the second is coming up for 18 months old and the third has being going (two teams, two games in parallel) for about 6 months.

Character Creation
Characters will be Level 2, standard 22-point-buy, with a level 2, level 3 and level 4 magic item plus 460gp to cover non-magical and minor magical items.

Allowed Races
Human, Dwarf, Elf, Halfling, Gnome, Half-Orc, Goliath, Half-Elf.

Classes
Any except Vampire, Artificer.

Nothing setting specific is allowed - items, feats, etc. Generic Backgrounds and Themes are allowed.
EXCEPTION - AS THERE ARE A LIMITED CHOICE OF THEMES, SETTING SPECIFIC THEMES ARE ALLOWED BUT MUST BE REFLUFFED TO FIT NENTIR VALE.

Finally, your characters must be happy, or at least not completely unhappy, to save the world from the forces of evil and chaos.

The Adventurers
I will be accepting six players. Here is the process:

Stage One
Using the format below or similar. Complete your entire application in one post in this thread - do not update in multiple posts and please also post when you believe your application is complete.

Application Format

Stage Two