Under the Iron Fist.

Old Mar 7 '12, 5:50pm
Sniper.

Under the Iron Fist.

Under the Iron Fist - Forum
Dungeons & Dragons 3.5e
Ad Closes: Apr 1 '12
Estimated Members Requested: 5

This is my first attempt at running a game on Myth-Weavers. In addition to having had this idea mulling around in my head for some time, and brainstorming it over the past few months, I'm tired of being logged on so constantly, with not enough places to post due to games collapsing so often. I'm sure there are many people like that here as well. It's important that I start by saying that, as well as adding that I'm consistently logged on every day, for hours at a time.

I will keep this game alive one way or another, so if there is a player absence that I am not notified of within a reasonable amount of time, I will fill the spot with a new ad. JamaicanBeefPatty is Co-DMing, although mostly if I should have any unforeseen health problem, though thanks goes to him for helping me set up the forum. Now, on to the crux of the matter....

A lot of DMs find the alignment system to vague, and often overlook it. I understand and agree with parts of the arguement, but, for this game, I want to specifically highlight group dynamics through clashing morals and values. As such, the alignment system will be emphasized.

To optimize this idea, I am requesting one character of each swing of both alignments axis'. That is, one good character, one evil character, one lawful character, one chaotic character, and one neutral character. The other side of the alignment is not as important, and players should state in their application which of their aligments is more crucial to their character.

A preferrence may be given to those with high quality posts, both in writing ability and frequency, but new comers with good writing will be welcome equally. Good writing is good writing, after all.