"They're Our Only Hope?": Classic Star Wars Seeks Replacements

Old May 8 '12, 11:51pm
Two Headed President

"They're Our Only Hope?": Classic Star Wars Seeks Replacements

They're Our Only Hope - Forum
Star Wars Saga - Rebellion Era
Ad Closes: May 16 '12
Estimated Members Requested: 2

Welcome to "They're Our Only Hope?", a galaxy-spanning campaign following the adventures (and mishaps) of a band of heroes throughout the Rebellion Era! Characters will have the chance to battle the evil Galactic Empire, evade nefarious bounty hunters, and aid the growing Rebel Alliance as they participate in a series of episodic adventures. Expect fast-paced leveling, a light-hearted tone, and heroic, underdog action.

I, beeblebrox, will serve as your GM. I have been playing and GMing Star Wars for about six years now, mostly in PbP settings.

This game has been in progress for nearly a year now. After completing the first adventure where the characters met with a local resistance group and escaped an occupied planet, we went on a hiatus with a promise to return in the summer. Now that summer is here, we are down a couple of characters and would like to bring the party up to strength. I'll let the others introduce themselves later, but here's the short version.

Kiko, an Alderaanian force-sensitive played by kladams707
Kyito, a Twi'lek con-artist played by Quixotico
R2-V8, an Astromech mechanic played BlackPhoenix

The other characters can be viewed in the "Characters" sub-forum. I'm still waiting to hear back from one more player, but there will be at least one opening.

Currently, the gang is heading to Tierfon, home to a rebel base officially associated with the Alliance. If you want to somehow work that into your background it is where you will likely meet the rest of the party.