Battle Thread

   
My turn! Sense motive on Sam's sneakiness

Dice Roll: 1d20+9
d20 Results: 17 (Total = 26)


EDIT: This is Fate's way of punishing you for changing my alignment to Chaotic! Na!

You didn't beat the sneakiness by much so you sense that something is not quite right, just not what.

So Na right back at you!

Poor battle thread was lonely.

Here is my CModW roll. Since it's a domain spell it's now affected by the empower spell.

Dice Roll: 2d8
d8 Results: 6, 7 (Total = 13)


Ok, so 8 X 1.5 = 12.

12+10 = 22 HP cured.

I'll add 3 CMinorW spells for a grand total of 25.

Using a move action to stand, casting Scorching Ray

Dice Roll: 1d20+3
d20 Results: 10 (Total = 13)
To Hit 1
Dice Roll: 1d20+3
d20 Results: 4 (Total = 7)
To Hit 2

Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 4, 2, 1, 3 (Total = 10)
Damage 1
Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 5, 3, 5, 3 (Total = 16)
Damage 2

OK, Ruve just uttered the recitation of the Fortified State, giving her a natural armor bonus of +3. Not quite as useful as I was hoping, but we'll see.

Something solid in the way...can't charge at her...so bull rush through what's in the way! +6 Str +2 Charging... Come on another natural 1! Fall on my face again!

Dice Roll: 1d20+8
d20 Results: 14 (Total = 22)
Bullrush

Sidenotes: AC = 20 and orb gets an attack of opportunity. The orb takes a -4 to that strength check for each size category below medium it is. Also, though it isn't in the rules, since it isn't touching the ground, I think that would count as significantly unstable, and also subtract 4 from the check.

[Edit: Did I call it, or did I call it? Why do I roll these things and not leave it for the DM? Why?]

Yay for Scorching Rays!

Dice Roll: 1d20+6
d20 Results: 1 (Total = 7)
Attack 1
Dice Roll: 1d20+6
d20 Results: 2 (Total = 8)
Attack 2

Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 2, 5, 6, 4 (Total = 17)
Damage 1
Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 1, 3, 5, 5 (Total = 14)
Damage 2

Agreed. Yay scorching rays.


Dice Roll: 1d20+3
d20 Results: 13 (Total = 16)
To Hit 1
Dice Roll: 1d20+3
d20 Results: 10 (Total = 13)
To Hit 2

Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 1, 2, 1, 6 (Total = 10)
Damage 1
Dice Roll: 4d6
d6 Results: 5, 4, 6, 6 (Total = 21)
Damage 2

So Norsam retains the powers of Xeran - he just changed his appearance back. That makes sense, I think...

I still don't know what everyone's initiative here is, NE, and that will color my actions considerably. Should I roll my own?





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Blog   Myth-Weavers Status