Empire of the Dragon now open and recruiting!

Old May 29 '12, 6:15pm
Ghostwalker Extrodinaire

Empire of the Dragon now open and recruiting!

Empire of the Dragon - Forum
Dungeons & Dragons 4e
Estimated Members Requested: 5

So, this idea has garnered some decent interest, and I feel I'm at a place now where I can start the recruitment process.

I'm looking for five players, and I'll be taking one of each of the roles: Striker, Leader, Defender and Controller. I'll be looking for another Striker, Leader or Controller. Not sure an extra Defender would be really necessary, though I'm not dead set against the idea if I hear some good arguments for it. Recruitment is open for the forseeable future. I'll always give plenty of advanced notice before I close recruitment down and try and decide on who to accept.

I'm going to try something I've never done before, and keep the info about what the characters will be doing as vague as possible.

I'm not sure if this next idea would seem annoying or not (if too many people think so, I'll modify it a bit), but I'm also going to be keeping more than general knowledge about the areas of the Empire out of the Ad. If you would like more info on some of the various workings of areas and races, then your character will have to roll for the knowledge before the game starts. I will also give players more information that their characters would know if they are from a certain area (Wilders will know more about Wilders and the Wild, those hailing from the Sanctum or Inner Circle will have a better idea of that area and those Dragon Flights, etc).

Below is the information that everyone would know (some of it will already have been posted, but I'll post it again anyway):