Notices

Creative Corner

Post your creative works here and show off your talent!

Twister of Tales, Dreamer of Dreams

Twister of Tales, Dreamer of Dreams

Good morrow~

I'll be using this thread to post various poems, short stories and well-written character backgrounds/histories. Amongst other random bits and pieces of things, of course.

I've been an avid writer for 11 years, and my range of storytelling has strayed from modern high-school, to science fiction, fantasy, romance, action adventure, fairytale, and back again. I finally found my most comfortable niche in the fantasy realm, and I hope I've settled in quite well.

I always, always appreciate constructive criticism. In fact I desire it. I believe that if others don't criticize me, then I won't grow. But please do remember, constructive criticism needs to be constructive. If you can't give me advice on how to make it better, please don't simply say you didn't like it.

I hope you enjoy my work, and I can't wait to find, read and enjoy yours as well.

Any work by "Whimsicalyst" posted on this thread is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Mother: a fairytale (working title)

This is a fairytale I wrote for Mother's Day 2012. It's a work-in-progress, this is draft number two. I also did a slightly dramatized narrative of this version. Enjoy~ Constructive criticism would be lovely.

~*~

Listen to the story instead, if you like. Or read-along.

~*~