Notices

Role Call

Role Call

Gday all,

Thought it'd be a good idea for us to sound off, introduce ourselves a little, and get to know one another. Also, a good way to make sure we're all here, ready, and able to post.

My name is Tim, I've been playing D&D since second edition, and via email for about 13-15 years now. It has been my primary method of game play for much of that time, though occasionally I am fortunate enough to get into some live gaming.

My wife, who plays Xyrhanna in this game, and I, met in just such a PBeM, and despite the 8,000 miles between us, she flew out from the US to me in Australia. A year later, we moved to the US together and got married, and have been here ever since.

We are members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, and a part of that is a strong belief in keeping the Sabbath day holy. As such, I refrain from most gaming on Sundays, and am often very busy on those days taking care of Church obligations.

We run a family home child care, and are both in College, in my case for a degree in Special Education.

I will be trying to post most weekdays.

Great to have you all on-board. As you can see from the other thread, we've got Erron in and running. I am hoping to hook our other PC in through a different means, as the portal trick is getting a bit tired.

Looking forward to gaming with you all,

Tim.

Sent from my iPad

Hello Tim. My name is Robert.

As far as roleplaying games go I suppose you could say I've done them all or very close to it. As for D&D in particular I've run and played it since before it was called D&D, back in the 70s when it was born from a miniatures game called Chainmail. Folks started giving their leaders personalities and the realized potential of that became the glimmer of D&D in the eyes of Mr Gygax. Lucky us. I won't say how many years that is because it's a lot. This year though is my first foray into email or pbp games so your experience there is far in excess of mine.