Gaming Discussion

For all things gaming related.

WFRP: Players of the Warhammer 40k Rule System

Players of the Warhammer 40k Rule System

Looking to start a registry of players who are familiar with the Warhammer 40k Universe. This thread is to keep a list of players for potential players and Game Masters. These rule systems include Dark Heresy, Deathwatch, Rogue Trader, Black Crusade and Only War.

I've played a short game of Dark Heresy, and have really wanted to get in on a game of Rogue Trader! You can definitely add me to this registery

I've got the Dark Heresy, Deathwatch and Only War books but I've been playing in a Deathwatch game on MW for just under two years. If I can't answer your DW question I'm confident my GM or fellow PCs can.

I play in most of the 40k RPG's online and off. Currently own and have played in Dark Heresy, Ascension and Rogue Trader. Played in Deathwatch and able to borrow books and have access to Black Crusade but never played before or even looked at the rulebook (but my friend says the rules are much more streamlined and it has a great leveling up system in comparison)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sixgunninja View Post
I've got the Dark Heresy, Deathwatch and Only War books but I've been playing in a Deathwatch game on MW for just under two years. If I can't answer your DW question I'm confident my GM or fellow PCs can.
Since you offered, here's a question I asked a while back in the "Quick question and answers" thread.

"In the book Rites of Battle, there are different Marks of Power Armors and each one gives a different bonus. Can I have a set of Artificer Armor from a particular series of Power Armor? It makes sense Lorewise, but I didn't notice any mechanical mentions of this."

I play and run Rogue Trader, Black Crusade, Dark Heresy, and Deathwatch games. Don't have Only War yet, but I'll be getting it ASAP.