Notices


Gaming Discussion

For all things gaming related.


Rod of Harvest question

   
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amnistar View Post
Under that interpretation than...anyone could use the pact boon within the rod?
Anyone who is a member of a class that can use the rod as an implement, yes.

You don't have to have training in a weapon to use their power, so why would you need training with a rod?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amnistar View Post
You don't have to have training in a weapon to use their power, so why would you need training with a rod?
It's part of the general rules on using rods.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PHB, p. 239
If you are a member of a class that can use a rod as
an implement, you can apply its enhancement bonus
to the attack and damage rolls of any of your powers
from that class that have the implement keyword, and
you can use a rodís properties and powers. Members of
other classes gain no benefit from wielding a rod.

That sounds decisive Azhmodai, but to Amnistar's point, in this case only a Warlock would be able to use the boon, until another class is created with a Rod as an Implement.

So as per official D&D rules, the DM has final say, and there is no house ruling until an official ruling is in place to contradict it.

Um...what? The official rule contradicts anything that prevents another warlock from using the pact boon stored in the Rod of Harvest, no matter what boon it is...




 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Blog   Myth-Weavers Status