Young Adult Dragon

On the Run - A game for not totally evil Sith

On the Run - Forum
Star Wars Saga
Ad Closes: Mar 31 '10
Estimated Members Requested: 4

[Game Master(s)]
Who's running this game, anyhow?

This game will be run by me, Moonlight. I'm quite new to Myth-Weavers and most of my experience, both as a player and as a GM, I have from playing with a group in real life which unfortunately disbanded recently. So I am here on Myth-Weavers to fill out that gaming gap with a couple PbP games.

[Game Explanation]
What's the premise of the story? What will be the mood/attitude/play-style of the game?

This game will be an “evil” game in so far, that the players will be playing Sith characters. I put quotation marks around the word evil, because the characters will be members of the Lost Tribe of Sith as shown in the Fate of the Jedi novels.

This tribe was stranded on the remote planet Kesh 5000 years before the battle of Yavin and thus developed differently from the Sith in the galaxy at large. The Rule of Two is not in effect for these Sith and they are also less fanatic. There exists familial love among these Sith and even though they still are prone to intrigue in order to improve their position among the Sith they do so with a lot more consideration.

They usually will not betray each other while it would cause them more harm than benefit. And this is what I expect from the players as well. I'm perfectly fine if you maneuver in order to get into a better position or withhold information you got from other players, but overall you will have to work together, even trust each other to a certain point in order to achieve your goals and survive.

You certainly aren't nice people, but you're not utterly evil either.