Difference between revisions of "Help:Myth-Weavers:GM Screen"

From Myth-Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(The GM Screen: Added new section on game info page)
(The Game Info: added content)
 
Line 3: Line 3:
  
 
===The Game Info===
 
===The Game Info===
 +
 +
The Game Info page is where you can change the description and options of your game. The options are:
 +
 +
'''Title'''
 +
 +
Any changes must wait for approval from the Myth Weavers' staff.
 +
 +
'''System'''
 +
 +
Any changes must wait for approval from the Myth Weavers' staff.
 +
 +
'''Setting'''
 +
 +
Any changes must wait for approval from the Myth Weavers' staff.
 +
 +
'''Access'''
 +
 +
''Accepting'': Users can (request to) join the game through the game's profile.
 +
 +
''Closed'': Users can't (request to) join the game.
 +
 +
''Private'': The game is only visible to GMs, Players and Readers accepted into that game.
 +
 +
Access can be changed at any time. Closing or privatizing a game will cause the game advertisement, if any, to removed in 3 days from the '''Games & Ads''' forum. Once deleted, a new game ad will have to be created if you change the Access back to Accepting.

Latest revision as of 17:39, 2 July 2012

The GM Screen

While the GM Screen is a feature currently in development, it does have a spot for notes and, for any sheets attached to the game, it displays compressed versions of character sheets called Quick Sheets.

The Game Info

The Game Info page is where you can change the description and options of your game. The options are:

Title

Any changes must wait for approval from the Myth Weavers' staff.

System

Any changes must wait for approval from the Myth Weavers' staff.

Setting

Any changes must wait for approval from the Myth Weavers' staff.

Access

Accepting: Users can (request to) join the game through the game's profile.

Closed: Users can't (request to) join the game.

Private: The game is only visible to GMs, Players and Readers accepted into that game.

Access can be changed at any time. Closing or privatizing a game will cause the game advertisement, if any, to removed in 3 days from the Games & Ads forum. Once deleted, a new game ad will have to be created if you change the Access back to Accepting.