New(ish) Player Here! - OG Myth-Weavers

Notices

Introductions

Newcomers, don't be shy, come and introduce yourself! Our members will be delighted to bring you into the fold.

New(ish) Player Here!

New(ish) Player Here!

Hello, all! I'm new to both the site and fairly new to tabletop rpgs. Just wanted to drop in and say hi/introduce myself!

I'm a writer and a gamer who's long been attracted to the idea of Dungeons and Dragons and Pathfinder. I love fantasy fiction and have always wanted to be part of a roleplaying group. Not having much luck finding people to play with locally, I've turned to my old friend, play-by-post. I played several PBP RPGs years ago, but none were based around a game system, so I'm looking forward to jumping in and getting to know all of you here!

Hey! I saw your app in the Along the Sword Coast game, and I found it to be very interesting, so I figured I'd stop by and greet you here, too. Despite joining this forum quite a while ago, I am a newbie myself (I have been lurking, without ever posting, since I first registered, only becoming fully active two days ago), so yeah, let's hope we both manage to make our way into games and have some fun!

By the way, I too fancy myself a writer (although I am not that good), so I'm glad to meet someone who shares my passion. Any way to read something of yours?

Hey there! Thanks for the welcome. I've been lurking here for a long time as well. Joined at a bad time and life ran away from me. I'm excited to get involved in this community now.

That's awesome! Writing is definitely fulfilling. Challenging and frustrating at times, but fulfilling. That's what I look forward to the most with this place. I learned a lot when I last did PBP roleplaying, and I've missed it for a long time.