A Greeting and a Confession (or two) - Myth-Weavers

Introductions

Newcomers, don't be shy, come and introduce yourself! Our members will be delighted to bring you into the fold.

A Greeting and a Confession (or two)

A Greeting and a Confession (or two)

Hello, my name is Elris, and I make too many characters.

So, first, I've been on the site for a few years now, so I'm not really ne, I'm just new to interacting with the forum. I heard about the site from a friend who mentioned that it was a good site for making and storing D&D characters, and it turned out even better than I hoped.

I'll also admit I'm not planning to be a regular in the forum, I'm mainly just trying to post 5 messages because I want to provide a pdf I found online with a character sheet I'd like to request be added.
I recognize that makes me sound really selfish and uncaring, but the main reason I'm not going to be on the forum very much is simply because I don't have time to keep track of various conversations here. I'm more the, 'hang back and share my thoughts on occasion' sort of person.

However, I don't want to be a crappy person, so if this sort of thing is frowned upon, I'll refrain from posting in the forum henceforth.
I will also try to keep my responses to being genuine opinions, and only if I think they'll be constructive. I don't intend to simply go to 4 other random threads and post something short and inconspicuous.

Okay, so with that confession out of the way:
I am most experienced with Dungeons & Dragons 3.5 (from which I earned my title; Flayer Flamer), but some of my friends and I began playing Pathfinder about a year ago. I'm not currently looking for any games because we run sessions when we're able.
I'm also very interested in other tabletop roleplaying systems, like BESM d20 and the various Tri-Stat settings (mostly the ones adapted to fit anime).