Quick questions and answers - Page 1221 - Myth-Weavers


Gaming Discussion

For all things gaming related.


Quick questions and answers

   
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djacob91 View Post
Yes, the firearms section specifically says that they do not count as targeting touch AC for the purposes of feats and abilities such as Deadly Aim.
(Bolding added for emphasis)

You quoted that correctly but seem to have misunderstood it. Firearms do NOT count as touch attacks for the purpose of Deadly Aim, which means that the feat CAN be used with them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by leons1701 View Post
(Bolding added for emphasis)

You quoted that correctly but seem to have misunderstood it. Firearms do NOT count as touch attacks for the purpose of Deadly Aim, which means that the feat CAN be used with them.
You: DA doesn't apply to ranged touch attacks.
Me: Aren't firearms an exception?
DJ: yes because they don't count as touch attacks.

The misunderstanding seems to be yours Leons...

Pathfinder

Can the 'mixed scales' feat be taken more then once?
Just making sure a plaid kobold of Tiamat cant happen. *chuckle*

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lothmar View Post
Pathfinder

Can the 'mixed scales' feat be taken more then once?
Just making sure a plaid kobold of Tiamat cant happen. *chuckle*
It does not say otherwise, so just the once, as is normal for feats.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raging Golem View Post
You: DA doesn't apply to ranged touch attacks.
Me: Aren't firearms an exception?
DJ: yes because they don't count as touch attacks.

The misunderstanding seems to be yours Leons...
You would be right.

In Pathfinder, a spell with a range of Personal can only be cast on yourself. Would it be the same for a wand with a Personal range spell?

Yes. Putting a spell into a wand doesn't change anything about targeting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by M3mentoMori View Post
Yes. Putting a spell into a wand doesn't change anything about targeting.
Shoz -

That does not mean that just because you made the wand only you can use it.

However since it is 'personal' range, I think that means that everyone you want to take advantage of the spell from the wand would have to use said wand. Not a matter of you tapping them etc. Correct me if im wrong other peeps

Yea, anyone can use a wand(assuming proper casting/UMD checks) and there is nothing preventing one from crafting a wand with a 'personal' range spell in it. So you could give other people a 'personal' range spell by crafting it into a wand and passing it around and having them UMD the wand.








Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Last Database Backup 2019-02-19 09:00:09am local time
Myth-Weavers Status