Greetings Everyone! - Myth-Weavers

Introductions

Newcomers, don't be shy, come and introduce yourself! Our members will be delighted to bring you into the fold.

Greetings Everyone!

Greetings Everyone!

Hi, I'm Penultimatum, or Pen for short.

I'm still fairly new to pen-and-paper games with only a little over a year of experience as a GM (and even less as a player). I've got plenty of experience with text-based roleplaying in general, having been both playing and running several over the years, from over email to forums and even in MMOs.

I tried D&D (3rd edition I believe) back in highschool after being pulled into it by a couple of classmates, but it was never really my thing. About three years ago a good friend of mine invited me to join their Pathfinder group, which I enjoyed but once again, I had a hard time keeping up. I also tried picking D&D up again with newbie groups (as a player), 5th edition this time, but still couldn't get into it.

So I ended up looking to other systems and eventually settled on the AGE system (Dragon AGE specifically because I shared an interest in the games and so did the friends I played with). I ended up agreeing to be the GM and got to run it for about a year before work and life got in the way. I also picked up the FFRPG (3rd edition from Returner Games to be exact) during this time which I GM'ed online for a couple of people I met through an MMO. Most recently I got my three cousins into pen-and-paper with "The Magical World of Yeld" and that's pretty much all I'm still running. I have some odd shifts at work which can make it hard to plan session times with groups and that's pretty much how I came upon play-by-post. I've had a bit of time to get into a few more systems as well that I hope I get to use at some point.