Notices

Stepping out of the light...

Old Mar 22 '18, 10:40am
Vengeance Incarnate

Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Stepping out of the light...

Into the Shadows - Forum
Shadowrun

...and into the Shadows. This is going to be a 4A Shadowrun game geared towards the low powered end of things. Players will take the roles of characters who are just taking their first steps into the shadowy underworld of the Sixth World. You are not playing trained and experienced Runners, but people who want to become Runners. There will be a heavy emphasis on social interaction and roleplaying over crunch and mechanics. This is my first time GMing Shadowrun and I'd like to keep it as light and quick paced as I can.

I'm looking for 4-5 players who can keep up a post rate of at least a few times a week, preferably more. Newbie players are welcome. All the character generation details are located in the applicable thread in the game forum.

Game Description:

Everyone's gota start somewhere. You think all those legendary Runners out there just popped out from between their mama's legs with a gun in each hand and a mind to cause mischief? Hell no, they started off just the same as everyone else omae, as complete nobodies. Do you think ol' FastJack new know to slice through the nastiest of IC and do some real wiz shit on the net the first time he ever logged on? Nope. Oh sure it's easier for some; money, security, a good teacher, or just plain old luck and you've gota better than average chance of making it farther faster. The luck is the real kicker. Been lots of poor sods out there over the years with plenty of smarts and determination that never make it past their first run because they get geeked by a lucky shot.