Custom Class: Dragon Shaman 4E, Please Critque - OG Myth-Weavers

Notices

Gaming Discussion

For all things gaming related.

Custom Class: Dragon Shaman 4E, Please Critque

Custom Class: Dragon Shaman 4E, Please Critque

As part of my homebrew campaign setting, I've been working on a Dragon Shaman class for 4E. I've posted it before along with my campaign setting it the GM Workshop, but not geting any replies. So here's a more specific thread in a more specific forum.

Any advice is much appreciated, as I honestly haven't played or homebrewed much before. I'm particurarly looking for help with epic tier powers and destinies, as I've had no experience at the higher levels. And if anyone would like to use this class in their own games, please feel free! Just let me know how well it works, lol.

Just reading through class features I sense broken. Too many heals early on, (I could get 5 in one battle with the right race), +1 to speed may seem small but it's quite a lot especially for melee strikers, shift as a minor takes thunder away from the Kobold but isn't too minor, and this jsut makes dragonborn to get hurt even more.

Make this a daily or shorten the duration:

Back To Back
Encounter, Standard Action, Weapon, Melee 1
Target: One enemy
Attack: Str vs AC Hit: 2[W] damage
After this power, you may shift one square as a free action. If you end your turn adjacent to an ally, for the remainder of the encounter you and your ally gain +1 to AC and do not grant combat advantage from flanking, if you are adjacent.

You're penalizing the rogue with this:
Aura of Action
Daily, Minor Action, Aura, Sustain Minor (1 Encounter)
Effect: Allies within a number of squares equal to your Cha modifier -1 gain combat advantage against any foe that has a lower initiative on the first round of an encounter. In addition, allies within the aura who move their speed gain a +1 bonus to attack against their target.

Uh not a weapon power and what's the target of the secondary here?: