Interested

Kamishiro_Rin

Currently in Tokyo and I get back to my house on the 4th. Until then I'll think of a character that I'd like to apply to your game for.

Could you let me know what kinds of things you want for an application, if you have any restrictions on lineage, background, class, or if you have any restrictions on supplemental materials such as no third party material or we can't use certain books?

Edited by Kamishiro_Rin (see edit history)

I want to keep it as simple as possible for my first run. So I want to keep it to the things included in the basic rules so that excludes any third party materials I guess, because I have no knowledge of them.

As for the application, I added an Application topic where you can post your character.

Edited by Ziminar (see edit history)

20 hours ago, Ziminar said:

You can either roll for them or use the standard array.

Hi, is there a limit to the attribute rolls? I am interested, but noticed some people rolled for stats up to 4 times. Just want to get clarification before I assume. Thanks!

Edited by Steel Warrior (see edit history)

6 hours ago, Steel Warrior said:

Hi, is there a limit to the attribute rolls? I am interested, but noticed some people rolled for stats up to 4 times. Just want to get clarification before I assume. Thanks!

I'm going to be using the standard array because my rolls were unviable. Up to the DM to enforce the number of rolls available.

It's no fun playing a character with extremely low attributes, your character won't be able to contribute as much you would like and the rest of the party will have to support that character more.
What is viable is up for debate I guess, I think the guideline @Kamishiro_Rin used (modifiers to add up to at least five) is a fine one.

I haven't thought out all the details in the campaign yet and considering how unexperienced I am as a DM, the choices I make might lead to some unreasonable difficult situations for the party.