About the GM

Papa Bear

So you get to know a little bit about me before you commit to the long process of creating not just a well developed character, but a Champions character with its incredible amount of crunch and waste an awful lot of hard work;

I am a middle 50s long time gamer. I started playing RPGs (specifically D&D) in the late 70s and have been hooked. throughout the 80s, middle school and high school, I played a lot of systems and games, GMing most of them for my buddies, of which a few I am still in contact with AND actually game weekly with them on Roll20. Around the turn of the century, I met a whole new group of buddies to game and we've enjoyed our weekly (well, mostly weekly) Face to Face gaming until the pandemic shut us down. We can't seem to get back to our weekly game sessions, sadly (though we usually do Roll20... and yes, I've combined both groups into the Roll20 game). I split time GMing with two other primary GMs these days.

I got into Play by Post by first getting into a Wrestling eFed. I had a great time and had two great characters. But Feds often have a lot of politicking with certain players who are 'in' having special favor. It was still a bunch of fun, but as my first fed fell apart and I tried my hand at new feds, I really didn't want to be earning my stripes, so to speak, as I often found my (and others) work to be superior, yet still having bottom rung characters who lost a lot of matches. I always enjoyed Wrestling, but it wasn't my passion.