Looking to play for the first time in a while

DJ_JJ

Hi! I've used to play a lot of different TTRPGs, but ever since right before covid when I moved to Japan, I haven't been able to find any games in person. I've always been interested in the idea of playing by post, and now I actually have some free time for a long period of time. When I used to play regularly, I played mostly Dungeons and Dragons 5E, and Pathfinder 1E. My favorite game that I've played is Call of Cthulhu, and I really like dark, intense stories that also feature a lot of world building.

For what it is worth, I'm a 20-year-old translator in Japan, and I mostly play TTRPGs as a means to meet new people and have fun with them. I mostly tend to play pretty unique characters that develop over the course of the campaign. I have several years of writing experience, and slightly prefer roleplay to combat (I still really enjoy combat).

I think that I will be able to respond quickly and in-depth, and any period of extended inactivity will be known ahead of time. Feel free to message me if you have any questions, or are looking for an extra player. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

On 10/8/2023 at 1:58 AM, DJ_JJ said:

Hi! I've used to play a lot of different TTRPGs, but ever since right before covid when I moved to Japan, I haven't been able to find any games in person. I've always been interested in the idea of playing by post, and now I actually have some free time for a long period of time. When I used to play regularly, I played mostly Dungeons and Dragons 5E, and Pathfinder 1E. My favorite game that I've played is Call of Cthulhu, and I really like dark, intense stories that also feature a lot of world building.

Welcome to the Weave, JJ! Sounds like you'll fit right in around here.