My Application:

Modest_Proposal

My name is David. I have nearly seven years of ttrpg experience and four years of pbp. 

I’m familiar with Traveller, D&D 5e, Starfinder, a little bit of Pathfinder 2e, and The One Ring 2e. I have not played 1e, but I do have the pdf’s and from what I’ve been told, the transition is not difficult. I’ve run a five-year long live Starfinder game and two year-long pbp campaigns (both which have concluded), both with the Traveller system. I’m usually the GM of the games I'm in. I sifted through your forum and learned you recently experimented with 2e. It’s interesting to me that you reverted back.

My experience of Middle Earth extends from the Lord of the Rings book Trilogy, snippets of the Silmarillion, and the films (though I don't like to count the new Amazon show).

I'm interested only in The One Ring game, as I have no experience with Ironsworn and a GM’less game is out of my comfort zone for now.

Your group appeals to me for a few reasons: 1. Your group has a proven track record 2. The post rate of 2-3 times per week works well for me. 3. I enjoy playing campaigns where the player characters are not epic heroes. I like stories about ordinary people doing extraordinary things.

I wrote my backstory into a kind of opening story. If this is unacceptable, I can revise it:

Cecil Brandybuck (a hobbit of the Shire with a fondness for fishing, boat riding, and other dubious pastimes):

Cecil stood on the last stone of Brandywine Bridge. In his pack was a paper, fragile and yellowed with age, which had been passed down through the generations as a weapon suitable for dinner parties. Whenever there was a squabble with the Bolgers or Sackvilles, some meady Brandybuck would hoist it up as proof they were of a tougher stock.