Hello All

phirron

I have been using this site for a while now, off and on, for character sheets but as of late I have found myself without any games to play. I am curious to try some forum/play-by-post games to possibly join if I can. I mostly prefer high magic with a good mix of both combat and roleplay, though if I were pressed to joined a game that focused on one over the other I would have to choose roleplay as my preferred style. In other words I am hoping to find a longterm game that is somewhere in the range of 75/25 to 50/50 roleplay to combat ratio. Also I am not a beginner player by any means, however I don't know rp systems by heart either.

While I am not opposed to learning a new rp system I am most familiar with Pathfinder 1e. Before I migrated to that system I

did a couple games in D&D 3.5e and would love to go back and mess with that system again if given the chance. Lastly I am decently knowledgeable of D&D 5e as well but would much prefer both of the formerly mentioned systems instead. As far as systems I don't know well that I would be interested in trying out my focus once again goes to Paizo in the form of Pathfinder 2e and Starfinder. Both seem interesting to at least play a game or two in to see how I win up liking/not liking them. Additionally I hace pretty much only played in homebrew games in the past and really love them but would be interested in trying out an official adventure paths or series of modules too.

My typical character/play style tends to be neutral good, chaotic good, and neutral chaotic in alignment and weird/interesting race/class combinations. Essentially I go for what I find to be an interesting concept whether it make for a "good (interms of stats/Skill/abilities)" character or not. One example I was able to play in the past was a Dhampir Empyreal Knight Paladin in a Pathfinder 1e homebrew game.