Ok,

It's my first time playing a rigger, so hoping to learn as I go. As to Chummer..

I have 13,385 NY remaining.

I don't know if I am missing stuff which I should have to make the character work.. controlling drones.

I've also only got 25 positive qualities and 25 negative qualities. One of the positive qualities is listed as Analytical Mind, since it's the same cost as Biocompatibility which I couldn't find.

So..

Positive Qualities 21

Steely Eyed Wheelman 2pts

Vehicle Empathy 7pts

Gearhead 11pts

Negative -21

Mild Phobia -5pts

Vendetta -7pts (talk with DM about someone likely to meet)

Distinctive Style - 5pts

Enemy =4pts

I used Karma on raising Strength.

If it doesn't look like I know what I am doing with this character, it's because for a lot of the mechanics I don't. Sorry.

Riptide Thursday April 17.chum5

Edited by Starhawk (see edit history)

Posted (edited)

spacer.pngRiptide

Riptide is a local girl, local in her case being every route between Miami and New Orlean. Local is just bigger for couriers. Recently, she's seen better days. She was on her way up, had some problems, was on her way down. Now she thinks she's bottomed out and is on her way up again. She's got a real 'I could've been a contender' thing going on.

Riptide came up through the courier/smugglers ranks, gaining combat skills along the way, as the deliveries got more valuable, more exotic with the associated dangers likewise escalating. Coming up through the ranks, she's got something of a Grapes of Wrath attitude to Corps and the Rich.. Occasionally she'll come out with a quote like 'If you're in trouble, or hurt, or in need.. go to poor people. They're the only ones that'll help, the only ones."

When she was almost killed and crawling away, she was picked up by 'ordinary folk' who risked getting killed for doing so. And they didn't ask for anything, just saying it was common decency.