A Proper Introduction

Feirgon

Hello Myth Weavers!

I'm a bit of an old hat here on MW, though that was mostly on OGMW and even then it was mostly for the character sheets. But seeing as I plan on GMing my first game here on MW, I figured it was time to have a proper introduction. And this feels like the right place to do so.

Let's start at the beginning. I started playing TTRPGs at the turn of the millennium in my first year of college. It was a heavily modified AD&D 2nd ed campaign with some sprinkling of 1st ed. It was crazy, irreverent, and too much fun to to leave it at one game. I soon found a second game that was 3.0 set in Ancient Egypt. These two campaigns lasted through my college years until graduation.

Post graduation, I found myself far from friends so the opportunity to play TTRPGs was severely hampered; enter OpenRPG. This was before VoIP was a thing, so chat windows galore! We played an evil 3.5 campaign in which everyone in the party had their own agenda and often lied to the party about...everything. I was a powerful wizard turned amnesiac vampire sorcerer...he did not survive the campaign. There was so much subterfuge, in party fighting, and player character death. It is probably the most glorious game I have ever been apart of. And probably ever will be.