PF2e Game Concepts

Kistler

Preferred Game Concept  

19 members have voted

1. 1. Which game do you prefer

I keep kicking around the idea of starting another PF2e game and I have 4 concepts that I'm having trouble choosing between. I want to know what the best investment of my prep time will be as I build maps, NPCs, and scour the interwebs for pngs. So please vote on what interests you! (I wish the poll allowed ranked choice voting, so you're welcome to respond that way and I'll add it in)

1) The Wild Trail: A 'river' style game with a setup that could be described as "Golarion Oregon Trail", or maybe something like The Banner Saga (wishful thinking). There's a wild, untamed land that must be crossed to get to the Coast of Dreams. Encounters with nature, wildlife, old ruins and crypts, and perhaps even indigenous peoples abound! Travel mainly by river boat and by covered wagon is planned, with a few fights and chase scenes involving those vehicles.

I have some background and several notional early encounters written, and I need to make some overall maps, but this is probably the most fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants one where I'll be trying to throw stuff together as the party chooses a path. I do need to write a bunch of NPCs that would be part of the wagon train.

2) Skylark Vale: An adaptation of a old crpg to PF2E, plus some significant additions. It involves a group of medical students and some other companions (we can't all be doctors, probably?) sent to a valley suffering from a severe plague. Don't worry, they gave you some cloth masksDisclaimer: N95 masks have not been invented yet. Neither have vaccines. The Empire takes no responsibility for your probable untimely demise.! The valley has been quarantined, and this group will be the last people allowed in or out until it abates. A variety of monsters can be found here; dragons, undead, brigands, and one very grumpy librarian.