Not Having the forum thread fill the whole screen?

(This may be the wrong place to ask, and I apologize if so, please direct me to the proper place to ask if that's the case)

Is there any way to change how it looks on my end so that the forum thread doesn't fill the entire screen?

Like: https://imgur.com/a/eAd0iRk

What we have is the top one, and I would vastly, vastly prefer a forum that looked like the bottom one (i.e. like how it looked on the old weave) because I really hate how lines get stretched out on the full size version. If there's nothing I can do to make it look like it's supposed to, then I guess I'm stuck with this, but since this my first time actually using this newfangled website, I have no idea, and looking everywhere I can't find any information on if there's any solution.

And if there isn't, are there plans to make that an option in the future? Because while there's a lot I really don't like about this new version of the weave (hence why this is my first time using it) this post-stretching may well be the worst part of them all (for me personally).

Baldr is responsive modern  design to accommodate all screen sizes  where ogmw is static. I have an ultra wide monitor so I feel your pain. I just use a smaller window width so the forum is more narrow.

The max width right now is 1920px. That is also being evaluated to be changed.

3 minutes ago, bwatford said:

Baldr is responsive modern  design to accommodate all screen sizes  where ogmw is static. I have an ultra wide monitor so I feel your pain. I just use a smaller window width so the forum is more narrow.

The max width right now is 1920px. That is also being evaluated to be changed.

Fingers crossed, then. I suppose shrinking the window is a good middle ground for now. Didn't think of that, actually. 😅