Introductions

prophane

I'll start.

I'm Jason, or prophane, or GMjasonGURPS.

I've been playing GURPS for nearly 40 years, since junior high. Car Wars was my gateway game. Is pretty much my main game and typically I'm the GM, but I like playing, too.

I currently run 3 GURPS games (all set in Greyhawk setting) here on MW and play in another (an old west game) .

I also run 3 online GURPS games on Roll20 (but desperately want to move to Foundry, just need tome to figure that out) and play in a Pulp Cthulhu game as well as an online 5e DnD game.

I facilitate a small (30+ people) Discord server for all of my games and players. Each campaign has its own channel plus a general chat for everyone to share. Once a month i host Gamers Chatting, a live voice chat where all my players are invited (usually between 5-10 participate) and we just shoot the breeze and talk about whatever's on our minds, gaming- related or otherwise. If anyone oods interested in joining my little Discord, just let me know, it's a good little group of folks.

I run one in-person GURPS campaign, though we're between campaigns now and playing some Warhammer RPG with a different GM. I may start up a concurrent OSE game to try my hand at a non-GURPS game for a change.

I keep a sometime updates blog about some of my campaigns, Dark Paths and Wandered Roads.

Outside of rpgs, I love all sorts of board and card games, though not video game player at all... I like hiking and traveling and going to concerts (anything loud, fast, and/or heavy. I love movies as well. I used to be a musician and think I might be starting that back up as well.

So, that's me. Hi.

j!

zpee7.jpg.5e9fadc480b27a7512228328082290f4.jpg

Edited by prophane (see edit history)